Emperor - The Complete Works - LP BOX

Availability : Out of stock

Black vinyl edition LTD to 222 copies.
  • Description

    • All recorded works by Emperor from their inception in 1991 until the year 2016.
    • All works specifically remastered for vinyl and cut at 45-RPM for optimum fidelity.
    • 24-LPs + one 7" - the largest metal box set of all-time and the second largest vinyl box set of all-time, containing over 10 hours of music on heavyweight 200-gram audiophile virgin vinyl LPs.
    • 10 ultra-heavyweight 425gsm triple gatefold jackets with black flood inner printing, metallic silver pantone printing, die cuts, spot glosses, and more; alongside 26 heavyweight 250gsm 'disco bag' inner sleeves; 4 printed inserts; and one heavyweight 425gsm 7" gatefold cover.
    • 92-page hardcover book with silver foil stamp, featuring brand new text written by Dayal Patterson and with hundreds of rare band photos.
    • All jackets and sleeves printed with ultra-fine anti-scratch matte lamination finish.
    • Heavyweight board two-piece outer box.
    • Three posters (one from Nightside, one from Anthems, one from IX Equilibrium)
    • One turntable slipmat.

    Vinyl audio contents:
    • "Wrath of the Tyrant" (1992) LP.
    • "Rehearsal 1992" (1992) LP.
    • "Emperor EP" (1993) LP.
    • "The Akkerhaugen Tapes" (1993) LP.
    • "In the Nightside Eclipse" (1994) 2xLP.
    • "As the Shadows Rise" (1994) 7".
    • "Reverence" (1997) LP.
    • "Anthems to the Welkin at Dusk" (1997) 2xLP.
    • "IX Equilibrium" (1999) 2xLP.
    • "Emperial Live Ceremony" (2000) 2xLP.
    • "Prometheus: The Discipline of Fire & Demise" (2001) 2xLP.
    • "Live Inferno" (2009) 3xLP.
    • "Live at Wacken 2006: A Night of Emperial Wrath" (2009) 3xLP.
    • "Bonus Tracks & Rarities" (2016) 3xLP. ***

    *** The "Bonus Tracks & Rarities" triple LP features:
    LP1 - All four songs by Emperor from the "Thorns vs. Emperor" split.
    LP2 - Seven songs of Emperor covering other bands (Bathory, Celtic Frost, Hellhammer, Mercyful Fate, Darkthrone, and Mayhem).
    LP3 - Eight alternative versions of Emperor songs, either remixed or re-recorded.

  • Additional Information

    Band Emperor
    Title The Complete Works
    Label Blood Music
    Generic musical style Black Metal
    Detailed musical style Cult Black Metal
    Catalog # BLOOD100
    Release Date 25 Jan 2017
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!