Jody Wisternoff And James Grant - Anjunadeep 11 - 2CD DIGIPAK

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    Anjunadeep, the renowned UK label known for breaking acts like Lane 8, Dusky, Yotto, Cubicolor, Ben Böhmer and Eli & Fur, present the eleventh instalment of their chart-topping annual compilation series. Showcasing the sound of Anjunadeep at the turn of a new decade, prolific Bristolian DJ Jody Wisternoff and label co-founder and A&R James Grant share their seventh mixed compilation together - ‘Anjunadeep 11 Mixed by Jody Wisternoff & James Grant’. Established in 2005 by British trio Above & Beyond and James Grant, London imprint Anjunadeep has evolved into one of electronic music’s leading independent labels, with over 450 releases under its belt and a reputation for unmissable parties around the world. 2019 was the label’s biggest year yet, with the launch of Anjunadeep’s Explorations Festival brand, which saw 2000 fans flock to the beaches of the Albania Ionian coast in Dhërmi for five days of music, connection and discovery. The label’s most extensive line-up to date, Explorations played host to over 60 artists across 5 stages with unforgettable live and DJ performances from the likes of Yotto, Moon Boots, Eli & Fur, Patrice Bäumel, Dusky, Öona Dahl, Fort Romeau, Ben Böhmer, Baltra, Tim Englehardt, Lauer, Cubicolor and more. Over the course of 2019, the label has continued to expand its global Anjunadeep Open Air event series, with a fresh string of sold-out shows in Montréal, Bali, Budapest, the iconic Brooklyn Mirage in New York and for the second year running the 7000 capacity Three Mills Island in London. Anjunadeep caps off an outstanding year with another seminal homecoming, closing 2019 with a sell-out show at London’s iconic Printworks. Since the inaugural ‘Anjunadeep 01’ over 10 years ago, the compilation series has proven a hotbed for new talent joining the label; responsible for some of the most iconic tracks in the labels back catalogue. As the label has evolved Marking the start of what’s shaping up to be another landmark year, the arrival of ‘Anjunadeep 11’ sets the tone for what’s to come in the months ahead. With Jody and James at the helm, ‘Anjunadeep 11’ showcases an eclectic mix of new and exclusive tracks across two meticulously crafted mixes; featuring a host of electronic original cuts, remixes and edits from label staples while welcoming more fresh faces to the series than ever before. Ranging from the hypnotic melodies of breakout talents Cubicolor and Ben Böhmer, to peak-time dancefloor moments from Yotto, Alex Metric and Dosem, this year’s installment also brings an abundance of new talent into the fold; marking compilation debuts from hotly tipped duo Leaving Laurel, seasoned breaks producer Braxton and providing a truly perfect closing moment to round off the album, British producer Jon Gurd. Amongst other newcomers Qess, Luigi Sambuy and Kasper Koman ‘Anjunadeep 11’ features brand new material from familiar names Martin Roth, Marsh, Nox Vahn, Luttrell and Lane 8, plus a pair of exclusive originals from James and Jody themselves.

  • Additional Information

    Band Jody Wisternoff And James Grant
    Title Anjunadeep 11
    Label Anjunadeep
    Generic musical style Electro / Indus / Synthwave
    Detailed musical style Deep House
    Catalog # ANJCD080
    Release Date 7 Feb 2020
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!