More Views

Obsidian Kingdom - A Year With No Summer - LP Gatefold Coloured

Availability : In stock

Transparent magenta vinyl LTD to 100 copies worldwide.
  • Description

    With sophomore album 'A Year With No Summer' featuring guest performances by Attila Csihar (MAYHEM) and Garm (ULVER), Spain’s OBISIDIAN KINGDOM move away from their extreme metal roots and towards a more progressive sound. There are still burning guitars and harsh riffing to be found, yet there is also simply much more of everything else. Contrasts, shifts, and raw emotions created and guided by intricate rhythm patterns, electronic tapestries as well as highlights are combined into a carefully composed musical painting of monumental dimensions. There are hints of the epic approach offered by such influences as PINK FLOYD and MARILLION, yet OBSIDIAN KINGDOM use a far darker range of colours on their pallet. There is a constant sense of drowning, darkness and depression threading through 'A Year With No Summer', which binds the wide stylistic range offered by its diverse song material together.

    Track listing:
    A1. A year With No Summer
    A2. April 10th
    A3. Darkness
    B1. The Kandinsky Group
    B2. The Polyarnik
    B3. lack Swan
    B4. Away Absent

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Obsidian Kingdom
    Title A Year With No Summer
    Label Season of Mist
    Generic musical style Post Metal / Post Rock
    Detailed musical style Experimental Progressive Alternative Metal
    Bar code 0822603737912
    Catalog # SOM379LPES
    Release Date 11 Mar 2016
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!