Roy Ayers - Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981 - DOUBLE LP Gatefold

Availability : Out of stock

  • Description

    BBE Music announces the first repress of the classic Roy Ayers albums ‘Virgin Ubiquity’ 1 and 2 since 2006, on luxurious 180g vinyl with brand new sleeve notes written by Sean P. The music on 'Virgin Ubiquity' was selected and mixed down from previously unreleased multi-tracks recorded between 1976 & 1981, which Roy had in storage. It's all unmistakably Ayers, but is diverse and fresh enough to be more than a mere adjunct to one of his most productive and popular periods - testament to his and his musicians' creative abilities, as much of most revered Ayers output stems from this time. These discoveries take their place beside some illustrious company in a timeline bookended by 'Everybody Loves The Sunshine' and 'Africa, Center Of The World', several solo and Ubiquity albums, collaborations with Wayne Henderson & Fela Kuti, as well as guesting on LPs by Buster Williams and Herbie Mann. Out of print on vinyl and CD for over a decade now, BBE is delighted to re- present these groundbreaking Roy Ayers titles, neatly coinciding with the 45th anniversary of his classic album ‘Mystic Voyage’ and a UK tour to commemorate it during April 2020.

    Side A : Boogie Down / What's The T? / I Really Love You
    Side B : Oh What A Lonely Feeling / Sugar / Mystery Of Love
    Side C : Green And Gold / Brand New Feeling / I Did It In Seattle
    Side D : Mystic Voyage (Version) / I Just Wanna Give It Up / Together Forever / I Am Your Mind

  • Additional Information

    Band Roy Ayers
    Title Virgin Ubiquity: Unreleased Recordings 1976 - 1981
    Label BBE Music
    Generic musical style Jazz
    Detailed musical style R & B Jazz Funk
    Catalog # BBE535ALP
    Release Date 17 Jan 2020
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!