Stormwarrior - Norsemen - LP Gatefold

This item is on pre-order. It will be available on 29 November 2019

Note : Orders cannot be split into several shipments. Your order will be dispatched when the item with the latest release date is available.

  • Description

    Stormwarrior are back with their new album "Norsemen" that offers Pure Viking Heavy Metal galore, and that basically ties in with their successful album "Heading Northe" (2008)!The prototype of title track "Norsemen (We Are)" can be traced back to the songwriting process between the albums "Northern Rage" (2004) and "Heading Northe" (2008). Back in the days, both songwriters Lars Ramcke and Falko Reshöft (now Falko Grau) couldn't agree on the song's arrangement and that's why the song was put on hold - until now. With the recent return of Falko to Stormwarrior, the band was finally able to finish what they started. The song now combines the spirit of the past with the newly found energy that's present throughout the new album. Several elements in "Blade On Blade" and "Odin's Fire" were also crafted back in the days.

    Side A :
    To The Shores Where We Belong / Norsemen (We Are) / Storm Of The North / Freeborn

    Side B :
    Odin's Fire / Sword Dane / Blade On Blade / Shield Wall / Sword Of Valhalla

  • Additional Information

    Band Stormwarrior
    Title Norsemen
    Label Massacre Records
    Generic musical style Heavy / Power / Symphonic
    Detailed musical style Viking Heavy Metal
    Catalog # MASL1059
    Release Date 29 Nov 2019

We Also Recommend

Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!