More Views

Transatlantic - The Whirlwind - Double LP Gatefold + CD

Availability : Out of stock

2021 reissue on 180g black double vinyl with CD version and LP booklet
  • Description

    Miracles do happen: seven years after the announcement of their creative break (which came much too early and lasted much too long), the original members of prog rock supergroup Transatlantic - Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings), Pete Trewavas (Marillion), Neal Morse (ex-Spock's Beard) and Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater) - got together again and recorded a new studio album. The title: The Whirlwind. The music: breathtaking. The concept: ingenious.

    Following the release of their brand new fifth studio album ‘The Absolute Universe’, progressive rock supergroup Transatlantic are pleased to reissue their third album, the much-loved concept record ‘The Whirlwind’ on vinyl. Their first album after a 7 year hiatus, The Whirlwind comprises of a single 77-minute long track divided into 12 parts, and is an album beloved by fans. Available as a Gatefold 180g Black 2LP+CD & LP booklet. This follows the reissue of the bands first two albums ‘SMPTe’ and ‘Bridge Across Forever’.

  • Additional Information

    Band Transatlantic
    Title The Whirlwind
    Label Inside Out
    Generic musical style Prog Rock / Prog Metal
    Detailed musical style Progressive Rock
    Bar code 0194398905419
    Catalog # 0IO02294
    Release Date 22 Oct 2021
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!