Automat - Heat - DOUBLE LP

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    The fifth album by the Berlin band Automat pours oil on the fire. "Heat" is more homogeneous, warmer and rounder than its predecessors.

    Intimate dub, rich bass, scrambled delays, deep blue trip hop, deep violet down-tempo ballads, reggae / rap sparks fly here and there, all of which makes "Heat" a beautifully album.

    Heat stands for a process of change: both in the line-up and for the energy and passion of the new line-up.

    After a longer break due to Corona, the leave of guitarist Jochen Arbeit, the entry of keyboardist Max Loderbauer and producer Ingo Krauss as well as the ingenious reinforcement by Scott Montieth (Deadbeat), singer Barbie Williams and the guests on the microphone Gemma Ray and both reggae legends Prince Alla and R Zee Jackson, the new Automat is running like a machine.

    Automat are: Achim Färber (Phillip Boa & The Voodooclub, Skip McDonald), Georg Zeitblom (wittmann/zeitblom), Max Loderbauer (Ricardo Villalobos / Sun Electric / Moritz Von Oswald Trio), Scott Montieth (Deadbeat)

    Side A : 1. Climb (5:51) / 2. Emperor (4:53)
    Side B :1. Standing (5:26) / 2. Cold (4:34)
    Side C :1. Statues (4:41) / 2. Drift (5:38)
    Side D :1. Youth Man (3:47) / 2. I Was Never Here (3:40)

    Black 2LP with black inner sleeves and including download card

  • Additional Information

    Band Automat
    Title Heat
    Label Compost Records
    Generic musical style Electro / Indus / Synthwave
    Detailed musical style Electronic Electro Synthpop
    Bar code 0673794261911
    Catalog # CPT6191
    Release Date 15 Sep 2023
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!