Nothing Sacred - No Gods - CD

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    One of the earliest Australian bands to play thrash/speed metal, Nothing Sacred was conceived in Melbourne, Australia in 1983. Unleashing their debut EP "Deathwish" in early 1985, launching theband as one of the most sought-after pit makers with the record's title track becoming a classic within the Australian metal scene. In 1988, the band unleashed their first full-length entitled "Let Us Prey" on Cleopatra Records. Unfortunately a year after the LP's release, the band disbanded in 1989. Lead guitarist Mark Woolley, bassist Karl Lean and drummer Sham went on to contribute to Hobbs' Angel of Death's early work in the late 1980s. Woolley also appeared on Hobbs' first self-titled album in1988. Vocalist Mick Burnham later joined short-lived Melbourne band Seizure in 1993. Although their tenure was short-lived, Nothing Sacred still remains an underground metal phenomenon in Australia. Songs from the Deathwish EP still get airplay on several Australian metal radio programs. Line-up changes again slowed the band, but with the addition of James Davies now on vocals and Stu Bedfordon guitar, the band spent most of 2019 and 2020 writing and recording, what is now to be their first full length in over 30 years. Entitled "No Gods", the record is the Nothing Sacred's resurrection to the thrash world. With a wealth of experience, a bucket load of riffs, and a renewed energy for one of Australia’s longest-running metal.

  • Additional Information

    Band Nothing Sacred
    Title No Gods
    Label Rockshots Records
    Generic musical style Thrash / Crossover
    Detailed musical style Speed Thrash Metal
    Bar code 8051128621617
    Catalog # RSCD120
    Release Date 16 Jul 2021
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!