Taubra - Therizo - CD DIGIPAK

Taubra - Therizo - CD DIGIPAK

More Views

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    TAUBRA - ‘sorcery’ in Proto-Germanic language – are an Occult Black Metal band formed early 2022 by musicians from Norway/Switzerland to express the union of primal violence, existential unease and mystical otherness which made canonical Black Metal so fascinating.

    A Greek New Testament word meaning to reap or harvest, “Therizo” - aided by a meticulously powerful mix and master – propels quintessential Norse sturm und drang through the claustrophobic strata of atmospheric BM into an unholy set of songs, deceptive in their simplicity, compulsive in their brutality.

    Centred by the pummelling performances of drummer J. (AARA, THRON) and bassist T. (ex- CHOTZÄ, MALPHAS), the album unfolds in a permanent rush of layered, intertwining riffs and leads from guitarist/composer B. (AARA, MODERN RITES) adorned with the deep, cruel-spirited and distinctly enunciated vocals of R. (ILHALUNG, LEGIONES) imparting occultist lyrics of religion and death.

    TAUBRA carry forth into the modern era the ancient spirits and spells which possessed the legendary second-wave BM artists of the early/mid '90s in a Magickal journey through chaos, ecstasy, darkness and inner contemplation.

    1. Intro 01:06
    2. Congregation of the Unholy 06:24
    3. Sigd 04:49
    4. Reek of the Earth 05:30
    5. Dire Necropolis 05:08
    6. Rembrandt of Death 05:28
    7. Vale of the Taubra 06:35
    8. Therizo 05:31
    9. Outro 00:52

  • Additional Information

    Band Taubra
    Title Therizo
    Label Debemur Morti
    Generic musical style Black Metal
    Detailed musical style Black Metal
    Bar code 0652733881847
    Catalog # DMP0241CD
    Release Date 13 Oct 2023
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!