• Description

    Act of Denial's debut album 'Negative' is a project by musicians from all over the world, and offers powerful and melodic Death Metal that takes the listener back to the late 90s and early 2000s. Combining aggression with majestic and melancholic choruses, 'Negative' is an album that creates tension, both musically and lyrically.Act of Denial is an international Melodic Death Metal group, the line up features lead guitarist and songwriter Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), guitarist Luger (Koziak, Benighted-Cro), vocalist Björn Strid (Soilwork), bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), drummer Kerim "Krimh" Lechner (Septicflesh) and keyboardist John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra). The album features guitar solos from guests such as Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (Guns N' Roses, Sons of Apollo) Mattias IA Eklundh (Freak Kitchen), Bobby Koelble (Death) and Peter Wichers (Soilwork, Warrel Dane). "We wanted to record an album with some of the best musicians in metal music and the ones that we listened to when we were kids".'

  • Additional Information

    Band Act Of Denial
    Title Negative
    Label Golden Robot Records
    Generic musical style Death Metal / Grind
    Detailed musical style Melodic Death Groove Metal
    Bar code 0884860398527
    Catalog # CRUSR006
    Release Date 13 Aug 2021
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!