Aenaon - Mnemosyne - CD

Aenaon - Mnemosyne - CD

More Views

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    Foreshadowed as an album of "heavily textured black metal", "Mnemosyne" offers nine new songs, recorded, mixed and mastered by guitarist/bassist Achilleas C. (Varathron, Katavasia) at Suncord Audiolab in Ioannina, Greece. The painting that adorns the cover was created by Ben Howe. prepared the layout.

    Apart from mastermind Achilleas C, the line-up comprises drummer Haris (Varathron), vocalist Astrous (Katavasia) and saxophonist Orestis Zyrinis. Clean vocals on "Synastry of Heartbeats", "Trauma Cultura" and "Mantledeath" were guest performed by Frédéric Gervais (Orakle / Cor Serpentii).

    The name AENAON means "the Eternal" in Greek. The band's history dates back to 2006 and encompasses (on top of several smaller releases) three studio albums: "Cendres et Sang" (2011), "Extance" (2014) and "Hypnosophy" (2016).

    1. Psyche
    2. Cartesian Eye
    3. Synastry of Heartbeats
    4. Pleiades
    5. Trauma Cultura
    6. Clark Nova
    7. Hysteria
    8. Mantledeath
    9. Doppelgänger

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Aenaon
    Title Mnemosyne
    Label Agonia Records
    Generic musical style Black Metal
    Detailed musical style Avantgarde Black Metal
    Bar code 5908287131491
    Catalog # ARCD243
    Release Date 7 Oct 2022

We Also Recommend

Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!