Ceremonial Oath - The Book Of Truth - LP COLOURED

Ceremonial Oath - The Book Of Truth - LP COLOURED

More Views

Availability : In stock

Mustard Vinyl Limited to 250 Copies
  • Description

    Swedish deathsters Ceremonial Oath was formed in 1988 under the name Striker, but they first changed name to Desecrator by Oscar Dronjak (HammerFall) and Anders Iwers (Tiamat). In 1991 Jesper Strömblad (Restistance, ex In Flames) joined and they changed name to Ceremonial Oath. During their short career the group released two demos, one 7" EP, and two full-length albums. In the mid-1990's members' other bands had become more important and the band more or less faded away by 1995/1996. In 2012 Ceremonial Oath reunited again with their "classic" line-up consisting of Dronjak, Iwers, Nordberg & Strömblad. Recorded and Mixed at Studio Fredman (Norther, Old Man's Child, Dark Tranquillity, Opeth, Dream Evil, Bring Me The Horizon) TRACK LISTING CD 1: The Album 01. Prologue: Sworn To Avenge 02. Chapter I: The Invocator 03. Chapter II: For I Have Sinned / The Praise 04. Chapter III: Enthroned 05. Chapter IV: Only Evil Prevails 06. Chapter V: Thunderworld (Welcome To Forever) 07. Chapter VI: Lords Of Twilight 08. Chapter VII: Ceremonial Oath 09. Chapter VIII: The Lost Name Of God 10. Chapter IX: The Book Of Truth 11. Chapter X: Hellbound CD 2: Bonus tracks 01-07. songs taken from 1990's demos 08. The Lost Name Of God [Taken From "The Lost Name Of God" (7" 1992)] 09. For I Have Sinned/The Praise [Taken From "The Lost Name Of God" (7" 1992)]
  • Additional Information

    Band Ceremonial Oath
    Title The Book Of Truth
    Label Floga records
    Generic musical style Death Metal / Grind
    Detailed musical style Melodic Death Metal
    Catalog # FL305LPM
    Release Date 29 Nov 2022
    Color Yellow
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!