Gruntruck - Push - CD DIGIPAK

Availability : In stock

2022 Reissue with 3 Bonus Tracks
  • Description

    Gruntruck was founded in 1989 in Seattle, formed by Ben McMillan and Norman Scott from the ashes of the revered Skin Yard, pairing with guitarist Tommy Niemeyer formerly of Thrash band The Accused, and bassist Tim Paul from Hardcore act Final Warning. Released in 92, ‘Push’ is widely considered the great lost Grunge-era classic, acclaimed by fellow acts like Alice In Chains and Pearl Jam. Gruntruck toured with Alice In Chains for their classic ‘Dirt’ album, and with Pantera on the ‘Vulgar Display Of Power’ tour.

    Updated re-issue of Gruntruck’s second full length album ‘Push’, originally released in 1992, with extensive liner notes and contributions from the band.

    Newly remastered, the release features liner notes from respected metal writer Dave Everley who conducted fresh interviews with the band and their associates, including legendary producer Jack Endino.

    1 Tribe
    2 Machine Action
    3 Racked
    4 Crazy Love
    5 Above Me
    6 Gotta Believe
    7 Break
    8 Slow Scorch
    9 Follow
    10 Body Farm
    11 Lose
    12 Push

    Bonus tracks
    13 Crucifunkin’
    14 Flesh Fever
    15 Machine Action (16 Track Demo Version)

  • Additional Information

    Band Gruntruck
    Title Push
    Label Dissonance Productions
    Generic musical style Rock / Hard Rock / Glam
    Detailed musical style Grunge
    Bar code 5013929021068
    Catalog # QDISS0210CDD
    Release Date 8 Jul 2022
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!