Hypocrisy - The Final Chapter - CD

Hypocrisy - The Final Chapter - CD

More Views

Availability : In stock

2023 Reissue
  • Description

    HYPOCRISY and Nuclear Blast Records start chapter two of a massive catalogue campaign bringing back all their legendary past records, some of which are much sought-after rarities.

    “Chapter Two” covers the albums “The Final Chapter” (1997), “Hypocrisy” (1999), and “Into The Abyss” (2000). Considered milestones in HYPOCRISY’s career, Peter Tägtgren, Mikael Hedlund, and Lars Szöke reached a new level of songwriting quality and emphasized dynamics during this period.
    They created additional layers of atmosphere and at times used clean vocals resulting in hauntingly beautiful yet heavy and aggressive melodic death metal hymns.
    Now, these stunning albums return in classy vinyl and CD editions whereas Tägtgren’s remaster of “Into The Abyss” will also be released digitally.

    The 2023 reissues preserve true classics in an astonishing fashion that have been unavailable especially on LP for far too long or have never been released as standalone vinyl (“Into the Abyss”).
    Get ready to revisit one of the most consistent and fascinating discographies in extreme metal!

    1. Inseminated Adoption
    2. A Coming Race
    3. Dominion
    4. Inquire Within
    5. Last Vanguard
    6. Request Denied
    7. Through the Window
    of Time
    8. Shamateur
    9. Adjusting the Sun
    10. Lies
    11. Evil Invaders
    12. The Final Chapter

  • Additional Information

    Band Hypocrisy
    Title The Final Chapter
    Label Nuclear Blast
    Generic musical style Death Metal / Grind
    Detailed musical style Swedish Death Metal
    Bar code 4065629709327
    Catalog # NB70932
    Release Date 10 Nov 2023
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!