More Views

John Petrucci - Terminal Velocity - DOUBLE LP Gatefold

This item is on pre-order. It will be available on 30 October 2020

Note : Orders cannot be split into several shipments. Your order will be dispatched when the item with the latest release date is available.

  • Description

    John Petrucci’s Terminal Velocity marks the first solo album by the world-renowned Dream Theater guitarist to be released since 2005’s Suspended Animation. Written and produced by John Petrucci, the album sees the return of bassist Dave LaRue, who played on John’s debut solo album and subsequent G3 tours, as well as, an eagerly anticipated reunion with former Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy. The 9 songs on Terminal Velocity showcase John’s affinity for writing tightly-weaved guitar instrumental powerhouses that feature everything from monster riff breaks to passion-filled melodic themes and all-out shred extravaganzas. The album was recorded by James ‘Jimmy T’ Meslin and mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap.

    Side A : Terminal Velocity / The Oddfather / Happy Song
    Side B : Gemini / Out Of The Blue
    Side C : Glassy-Eyed Zombies / The Way Things Fall
    Side D : Snake In My Boot / Temple Of Circadia

  • Additional Information

    Band John Petrucci
    Title Terminal Velocity
    Label Sound Mind Music
    Generic musical style Heavy / Power / Symphonic
    Detailed musical style Instrumental Progressive Metal Guitar Hero
    Bar code 0195081656915
    Catalog # SMM002V
    Release Date 30 Oct 2020

We Also Recommend

Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!