Lazarus Dream - Lifeline - CD

Availability : In stock

2 Bonus Tracks
  • Description

    Lazarus Dream with her second album "Lifeline". The duo consisting of singer Carsten "Lizard" Schulz (Domain, Evidence One, Devoid) and guitarist Markus Pfeffer (Barnabas Sky, Winterland) inspires with Melodic Hard Rock pearls with groovy riffs, bombastic choirs and catchy melodies. The album starts brilliantly with the six-minute epic "Dead End Symphony", for which none other than Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater, Black Country Communion, Sons Of Apollo, Billy Idol etc.) Hammond, Moog and Synth arrangements. The manifold influences of the duo become impressively visible by Pfeffer incorporating conscious reminiscences of its musical origins (esp. Dokken, Winger, Tyketto, Queensryche).

    Characteristic of the band's sound are also the stomping-rolling bass lines and the subtly modern arpeggiator synth sounds, which the multi-instrumentalist elaborates in detail-loving tinkering in his studio. Carsten Lizard Schulz sets accents above all with his unmistakably distinctive voice and the bombastic choral arrangements, for which he has been highly appreciated in the scene for some time now. Guest musicians include drummer Markus Kullmann (Sinner, Glenn Hughes, Voodoo Circle) as well as the two percussionists Andy Lübbert and Thomas Rieder. For the uptempo track "Overdose Of Paradise", Devoid/Heart Line keyboardists Jorris Guilbaud synths and Hammond contribute. Keyboarder Thomas Nitschke is at the start of the tracks "Freedoom" and "Your Voice Inside My Head".The CD includes the song "Surrounded By Strangers" as bonus tracks as well as a cover of the 80s classic "I Engineer" (originally by Animotion).

    1. Dead End Symphony,
    2. Don't Look Down,
    3. Mind Like A Windmill,
    4. Freedoom,
    5. Overdose Of Paradise,
    6. Your Voice Inside My Head,
    7. Love Without A Net,
    8. Crack The Hourglass,
    9. Save Our Souls,
    10. Modern Lies,
    11. Still Running,
    12. Lonely Is The Night,
    13. Surrounded By Strangers (CD Bonus Track),
    14. I Engineer (CD Bonus Track)

  • Additional Information

    Band Lazarus Dream
    Title Lifeline
    Label Pride And Joy Records
    Generic musical style Rock / Hard Rock / Glam
    Detailed musical style Hard Rock
    Bar code 4260432912951
    Catalog # PJM12951
    Release Date 17 Jun 2022
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!