Overlorde - Awaken The Fury - LP

Overlorde - Awaken The Fury - LP

More Views

Availability : In stock

Limited to 400 copies
  • Description

    "Across the Sea amidst the Horizon, Overlorde forever binds us!"

    Those lyrics first exploded from Overlorde's eponymous song on the band's debut EP in 1987. The lyrics remerged on their 2004 album "Return of the Snow Giant", which in 2015 was named one of the "Top 100 U.S. Metal albums of all time" by Germany's Deaf Forever magazine. And now Overlorde itself emerges yet again. "Awaken the Fury" is Overlorde's third release and features 10 songs with epic artwork. Clocking in at 56 minutes, song topics include historical and fantasy battles as well as songs about the human condition. "Awaken the Fury" reflects the range of hard and heavy metal influences in the band. And with Kong's bass playing on "Return of the Snow Giant" having been compared to Geezer Butler, the new album further highlights Kong's truly dynamic playing. George Janeira's drumming is the perfect complement to Kong's bass. M.E. pilots his Flying V through the sonic storm with George Tsalikis' soaring vocals topping it all off.

    This is classic U.S. Power Metal!

    Side A:
    1. Awaken the Fury / 2. Fire in the Sky / 3. The Madness Within / 4. Battle at Marathon
    Side B:
    1. Ashes / 2. Hammer Strike / 3. Paranoid Delusions / 4. Migraine

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Overlorde
    Title Awaken The Fury
    Label No Remorse
    Generic musical style Heavy / Power / Symphonic
    Detailed musical style Power Metal
    Bar code 0723803979112
    Catalog # 0723803979112
    Release Date 9 Apr 2024
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!