Rotting Christ - Pro Xristou - CD DIGIPAK + Digital

Rotting Christ - Pro Xristou - CD DIGIPAK + Digital

More Views

This product is also available in a bundle with a discount. Click here to check it out!

This item is on pre-order. It will be available on 5 July 2024.

Notice: orders cannot be split into several shipments. Your order will be dispatched when all items are available.

The digital download will be accessible in the 'My Downloadable Products' section of your account on the shop.

Please note that digital downloads are only available for registered customers. You cannot place an order with a digital download as a guest customer.


Price of selected items: €14.99


Rotting Christ - Pro Xristou - CD DIGIPAK
Rotting Christ - Pro Xristou - Album

* Required Fields

Price of selected items: €14.99

Make your own bundle
  • Description

    CD in deluxe Digipak with gold foil incl. 12-page booklet.

    For over three decades, Tolis brothers Sakis and Themis have carved a blackened path through the metal world. Architects of the Hellenic black metal, ROTTING CHRIST have been blending histrionic atmospheres, mesmerizing choirs, and neo-classical arrangements for 35 years.
    Now, the Greek metal legends present their 14th studio album: ‘Pro Xristou’. Translating to “Before Christ” in Greek, this album is a fervent tribute to the last Pagan kings who stood resilient against the Christian tide, safeguarding ancient values and knowledge. Dive deep into the legacies of figures like Flavius Claudius Julianus and Nordic mythological kings through tracks such as "The Apostate" and "Ygdrassil".
    ‘Pro Xristou’ encapsulates the essence of Rotting Christ's signature style - a melodic symphony with moments of unyielding harshness.

    Artwork by Thomas Cole (1801-1848), the cover art is 'Destruction', which is part of the painting series 'The Course of Empire'.

    01. Pro Xristou (01:29)
    02. The Apostate (05:01)
    03. Like Father, Like Son (04:35)
    04. The Sixth Day (03:56)
    05. La Lettera Del Diavolo (04:01)
    06. The Farewell (06:15)
    07. Pix Lax Dax (04:33)
    08. Pretty World, Pretty Dies (04:51)
    09. Yggdrasil (05:04)
    10. Saoirse (06:17)

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Rotting Christ
    Title Pro Xristou
    Label Season of Mist
    Generic musical style Black Metal
    Detailed musical style Cult Black Metal
    Bar code 0822603000078
    Catalog # SOM777D
    Release Date 24 May 2024

We Also Recommend

Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!