Ruïm - Black Royal Spiritism – I.O Sino Da Igreja - CD

Ruïm - Black Royal Spiritism – I.O Sino Da Igreja - CD

More Views

  • Description


    Ruïm was formed in 2020 by the Norwegian born, Grammy award winning guitarist Blasphemer (Rune Eriksen), known from acts such as Vltimas & Mayhem.

    Joining Blasphemer on drums is French born drummer César Vesvre (Agressor, Thagirion).

    Driven by a firm desire to revisit the style of music he has dedicated himself to & been associated with since the mid 90´s & inspired by the rediscovery of a long lost tape of old, unused Mayhem-era riffs from 98/99, the concept of starting a new project based around these ideas manifested itself quickly.

    Soon, a new vision was born for an album immersed in Brazilian witchcraft & the left-hand path of the Umbanda tradition - a practice in which Blasphemer himself is taught in - to deliver a new blackened opus in the vein Blasphemer has been synonymous with since his inception into Mayhem back in 1994 (until 2007).

    ‘Black Royal Spiritism – I.O Sino da Igreja’ is RUÏM’s debut studio album. It presents a glimpse of something new, unique, visionary & highly eclectic.
    This album marks the beginning of a concept set to span a trilogy of releases exploring & incorporating a deeply personal expression of Blasphemer’s own beliefs regarding the greater spirits of the left-hand path.
    A pitch-black offering, ‘Black Royal Spiritism’ is steeped in ominous & eerie, unnerving darkness. Each track is meticulously woven with a sinister undercurrent, given flesh by Blasphemer’s highly distinctive brutal riffing style, with atmospheric, ambient & clean passage interludes featuring among the chaos.

    Vocals on ‘Black Royal Spiritism – I.O Sino da Igreja’ are also handled by Blasphemer himself, sung in a mix of English, Portuguese & Norwegian, with lyrical themes rooted in a celebration & dedication to the lore & rituals of linha da esquerda.

    Proscriptor McGovern from ‘Absu’ also makes a guest appearance on a savage re-recording of the Mayhem classic ‘Fall Of Seraphs’ bringing fresh life to the track, which Blasphemer wrote back in 1995 & which originally featured on the ‘Wolf’s Lair Abyss’ EP.

    1. Blood.Sacrifice.Enthronement (10:09)
    2. The Triumph (Of Night & Fire) (04:36)
    3. The Black House (05:36)
    4. Ao Rio (04:01)
    5. Black Royal Spiritism (07:08)
    6. Evig Dissonans (05:21)
    7. Fall Of Seraphs (06:01)
    8. O Sino Da Igreja (04:08)

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Ruïm
    Title Black Royal Spiritism – I.O Sino Da Igreja
    Label Peaceville Records
    Generic musical style Black Metal
    Detailed musical style Black Metal
    Bar code 0801056805522
    Catalog # CDVILEF1055
    Release Date 26 May 2023
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!