Running Wild - Ready For Boarding - CD + DVD Digipak

Availability : Out of stock

For the first time on DVD : 'Death or Glory Tour' live 1989
  • Description

    German Heavy Metal legends Running Wild, led by enigmatic front man, Rock N’Rolf Kasparek, single handed invented the pirate metal genre with their 1987 breakthrough album, Under Jolly Roger. It’s follow up ‘Port Royal’ and the subsequent ‘Death Or Glory’ only served to reinforce the Hamburg quartet in the hearts and minds of the global metal community. Their meteoric rise saw them perform in front of rabid crowds across Europe and both album tours were documented with the classic live album, ‘Ready For Boarding’ and a VHS video of a show from the Death Or Glory tour. Now these two have been combined to create an expanded edition of this seminal live album with the CD version boasting the concert film on DVD for the first time ever.

    CD : LIVE IN MUNICH (1987)
    01. Hymn of Long John Silver
    02. Under Jolly Roger
    03. Ghengis Khan
    04. Raise Your Fist
    05. Purgatory
    06. Mordor
    07. Diabolic Force
    08. Raw Ride
    09. Adrian S.O.S.
    10. Prisoner of Our Time

    01. Intro
    02. Riding the Storm
    03. Bad to the Bone
    04. Raw Ride
    05. Raging Fire
    06. Tortuga Bay
    07. Uaschtschun
    08. Bass Solo
    09. Conquistadores
    10. Prisoner of Our Time

  • Additional Information

    Band Running Wild
    Title Ready For Boarding
    Label BMG
    Generic musical style Heavy / Power / Symphonic
    Detailed musical style Cult Heavy Metal
    Bar code 4050538706062
    Catalog # NOISECDX068
    Release Date 27 May 2022
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!