Solstafir - Í Blóði og Anda [2013 reissue] - DOUBLE CD

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    Originally released in 2002, ‘Í Blóði Og Anda’ (meaning 'In Blood and Spirit') is the long-lost debut album from Iceland's SOLSTAFIR. A far cry from the refined and expressive post-rock of 2011's 'Svartir Sandar', ‘Í Blóði Og Anda’ is unique and primitive black metal (in the vein of early ENSLAVED). The album went out-of-print almost immediately upon its release, and has been out of circulation ever since. Now remastered, repackaged, and including a bonus second disc full of previously unreleased material, ‘Í Blóði Og Anda’ is a definitive snapshot that exposes the earliest roots of this incredible band. Recommended if you like: ENSLAVED, BARONESS, MASTODON, AGALLOCH, PRIMORDIAL.

    1. Undir Jokli
    2. I Blodi og Anda
    3. The Underworld Song
    4. Tormentor
    5. 2000 Ár"
    6. Ei Við Munum Iðrast"
    7. Bitch in Black
    8. Í Víking
    9. Árstíðir Dauðans

    1. Undir Jokli (Demo 98)
    2. I Blodi og Anda (Demo 98)
    3. The Underworld Song (Demo 98)
    4. Tormentor (Demo 98)
    5. 2000 Ár" (Demo 98)
    6. Piano Song (Demo 98)
    7. Ei Við Munum Iðrast" (Demo 97)
    8. Bitch in Black (Demo 97)
    9. Í Víking (Demo 97)
    10. Undirheimalagid (Rehearsal 97)

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Solstafir
    Title Í Blóði og Anda [2013 reissue]
    Label Season of Mist
    Generic musical style Post Metal / Post Rock
    Detailed musical style Icelandic Heathen Black Metal
    iTunes link Itunes
    Bar code 0822603131628
    Catalog # SOM316
    Release Date 8 Nov 2013
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!