Sonic Desolution - Explorer - CD

This item is on pre-order. It will be available on 7 May 2021

Note : Orders cannot be split into several shipments. Your order will be dispatched when the item with the latest release date is available.

  • Description

    Explorer' is a melodic progressive thematic artrock album, by new Swedish constellation 'Sonic Desolution'. Reflecting on the different phases and insights of life, in eight 'chapters', there's a bit of classic prog, symph, pomp...
    Three main vocalists cover the wide range of dynamics of each song. There are the hoarse soulful vocals of Jan Johansen,in balance with the female vocals of Annica Svensson for the more subtle parts, and occasional heavy rock vocals by Mads Clausen (ex Biscaya, Timecode Alpha)for the most intense parts.
    The complex, yet melodic, music is performed by great renowned players: drummer Morgan Ågren (Devin Townsend, Dweezil Zappa, Kaipa), bass player Ken Sandin (Kee Marcello, Uli Jon Roth, Vinnie Moore); guitar playersMagnus Berglund (Arctic Rain), Peter Lazar (Timecode Alpha),plus a few guesting session performers.

  • Additional Information

    Band Sonic Desolution
    Title Explorer
    Label GMR Music Group
    Generic musical style Prog Rock / Prog Metal
    Detailed musical style Melodic Progressive Art Rock
    Bar code 7350006765704
    Catalog # GMRCD2106
    Release Date 7 May 2021
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!