Sortilège - Apocalypso - 2CD DIGIPAK + Digital

Sortilège - Apocalypso - 2CD DIGIPAK + Digital

More Views

Availability : In stock

The digital download will be accessible in the 'My Downloadable Products' section of your account on the shop.

Please note that digital downloads are only available for registered customers. You cannot place an order with a digital download as a guest customer.


Price of selected items: €16.99

New studio album 'Apocalypso' + 'Phoenix'!


Sortilège - Apocalypso - 2CD DIGIPAK
Sortilège - Apocalypso - Album
Sortilège - Apocalypso - Album

* Required Fields

Price of selected items: €16.99

  • Description

    New album 'Apocalypso' with bonus CD 'Phoenix', containing the re-recorded best tracks from SORTILEGE's first 3 albums! Comes in 6-page deluxe Digipak with 20-page booklet.

    The mighty Sortilège are true pioneers of French heavy metal. From their 1980 inception, and the prolific six-year run that followed, the quintet paved the way for a generation of French bands and labels to follow.
    'Apocalypso', their first album of new material in over 30 years, flies the flag of heavy metal loudly and proudly. Led by cult vocalist Christian "Zouille" Augustin, the new incarnation of Sortilège steps back into the limelight with metal as timeless as it is classic.
    First pressing features the bonus disc 'Phoenix', with re-recordings of their most notable early tracks.

    Artwork by Stan W Decker.

    Apocalypso tracklist:
    01. Poseidon (03:32)
    02. Attila (feat. Stéphane Buriez) (04:06)
    03. Derrière les portes de Babylone (feat. Myrath) (06:33)
    04. Le sacre du sorcier (05:08)
    05. La parade des centaures (feat. Stéphane Buriez) (02:59)
    06. Walkyrie (04:20)
    07. Encore un jour (04:45)
    08. Trahison (03:40)
    09. Vampire (04:02)
    10. Apocalypso (feat. Kevin Codfert) (07:53)

    Phoenix tracklist:
    01. D'ailleurs (02:34)
    02. Progéniture destructrice (04:00)
    03. Délire d'un fou (05:34)
    04. Messager (04:40)
    05. Phoenix (04:07)
    06. Majesté (04:54)
    07. Mourir pour une princesse (04:36)
    08. Civilisations perdues (02:15)
    09. Gladiateur (04:02)
    10. Quand un aveugle rêve (07:10)
    11. Toujours plus haut (04:22)
    12. Marchand d'hommes (06:25)
    13. Chasse le dragon (04:43)
    14. Sortilège (04:03)

  • Related media

  • Additional Information

    Band Sortilège
    Title Apocalypso
    Label Season of Mist
    Generic musical style Heavy / Power / Symphonic
    Detailed musical style Cult French Heavy Metal
    Bar code 0822603167924
    Catalog # SOM679D
    Release Date 3 Mar 2023
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!