Terra Nova - Ring That Bell - CD

Availability : In stock

  • Description

    The Dutch Hard FM & AOR band TERRA NOVA will release a new album entitled 'Ring That Bell' on CD.

    TERRA NOVA is latin for “the new world” and is one of the best bands emerged from the European melodic hard rock scene in the nineties. Formed during 1992, in may 1994 the band started the recording of the first album “Livin’ It Up”, finishing it in October 1995. One year later the album was published with big success by Victor Entertainment Inc. (JVC) in Japan. September 1997 saw the release of their second album in Japan called “Break Away” which was actually welcomed with great critical and public acclaim. “Livin’ It Up” was finally released in Europe by Now & Then in 1997. Soon after they attended the Gods festival in Wigan, UK and the band gained very much success even though most of the people never heard the band before. In January 1998 the band toured Japan for the first time again with high acclaim from the critic and the public. In July 1998 the finally band entered the studio to record their 3rd album for the Japanese market called “Make My Day”.

    At the end of 1999 however persistent problems with their Dutch record company saw the band reach the end of their patience and the end of the road. Reluctantly, but perhaps inevitably, the band split. Brothers Ron and Fred Hendrix forged the Pop-Rock outfit AQUILA. But their hunger for rock reignited when Frontiers Records President Serafino Perugino pushed the guys for a reunion album in 2005.

    “Escape” the come-back release in 2005, has gathered excellent responses from the critic and fans, and the “Best Of” now gives a glance to the past production of the band during the nineties. “Come Alive” was released on July 2nd in Europe, July 27th in the U.S.A. and August 25th in Japan 2010. In March 2015 the album called “Reinvent Yourself” was released. In 2018 the new album “Raise Your Voice” was released.

    1. Carpe Diem
    2. Crank It Up
    3. What’s Broken can Be Mend
    4. Ring That Bell
    5. Home
    6. Angles and Demons
    7. Bust Your Balls
    8. Where Do We Go From Here?
    9. Running On Empty
    10. Tough Down
    11. Gimme Shelter
    12. Second Chances
    13. We Are
    14. Lightning Rod (Bonus Track)

  • Additional Information

    Band Terra Nova
    Title Ring That Bell
    Label Lion Music
    Generic musical style Rock / Hard Rock / Glam
    Detailed musical style Aor Rock
    Bar code 6419922005064
    Catalog # LMC506
    Release Date 3 Jun 2022
Subscribe to our newsletter
and get a 5€ discount*!
Be the first to receive offers from our store.
*Min coupon order value: €20

Please save your coupon now, you will not receive it by email!